Blood Red Ink Site Logo

Crime. Crime Writers. Crime Writing

CWA Dagger in the Library Longlist

Posted by Sam Blake. No Comments so far.

Eleven authors have today been longlisted for the CWA 2015 Dagger in the Library award, thanks to your votes.

The longlist was compiled by readers on the Dead Good website, voting for their three favourite authors.

They say, ” The response we received from you was staggering. With 2,844 people voting for 636 different authors, the longlist highlights the extraordinary quality and variety in crime writing. Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library honours an author’s whole body of work to date, rather than a single title.”

The CWA Dagger in the Library longlist 2015 (in alphabetical order):

Mark Billingham (Little Brown)
Ann Cleeves (Pan Macmillan)
Christopher Fowler (Transworld Publishers)
Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
Elizabeth Haynes (Sphere)
Susan Hill (Vintage)
Peter James (Macmillan)
Simon Kernick (Cornerstone)
Peter May (Quercus)
Phil Rickman (Atlantic Books)
Tim Weaver (Michael Joseph)

The shortlist will be decided by a panel of judges including previous winner Sharon Bolton, CWA Director Lucy Santos, and a group of UK librarians and will be revealed on Monday 8th June, with the overall winner being announced at the CWA Annual Awards dinner on 30th June.

– See more at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *